Reset an app summary rating
You can reset your app's summary rating when you release a new app version. Your product page will display a message stating that the app's summary rating was recently reset, until enough customers rate the new version and a new summary rating appears. You can view the reset date in the App Store tab under Ratings and Reviews.
Please note that once you release the new version of your app, you won’t be able to restore the previous rating.
Ratings are reset globally, not by individual country or region. Keep in mind that when you reset your summary rating, it won’t apply to written customer reviews, which will continue to display on the App Store.
For universal apps, the reset only applies to the platform version that you reset your rating for. You can’t reset the rating of app bundles.
Required role: Admin or App Manager. View role permissions.
From My Apps, select your app. The page opens with the App Store tab selected.
In the sidebar, click the app version you want to submit.
In the Reset Summary Rating section, select Reset rating when this version is released.
After you submit your app for review, your app's summary rating will reset on the App Store when the version is released.